2016 Cojones Awards: Finalists Announced

We have announced the Finalists for the third annual Cojones Awards, which honors marketers who have exhibited courage and boldness to disrupt the status quo. Finalists were selected by an independent panel of all-star judges. Winners will be selected for outstanding performance in one of five categories. The Finalists by category are below:

Inspire – to build authentic brands with a sense of purpose
a. Emily Culp, CMO at Keds (@emilyculp)
b. Andy Lark, CMO at Xero (@kiwilark)
c. Lisa Mann, EVP of Marketing at KIND Snacks (@KINDSnacks)

Be Bold – to disrupt the status quo and break out of the sea of sameness
a. Joey Bergstein, GM and CMO at Seventh Generation (@JoeyBergstein)
b. Rob Lynch, Brand President and CMO at Arby’s Restaurant Group (@robburghlynch)
c. Marisa Thalberg, CMO at Taco Bell (@ExecutiveMoms)

Connect – to deliver meaningful customer experiences seamlessly across channels
a. Evan Greene, CMO at The Recording Academy/Grammys (@hopeandchange)
b. Jacob Jaber, CEO at Philz Coffee (@JacobJaber)
c. Denise Karkos, CMO at TD Ameritrade (@dckarkos)

Innovate – to implement new ways of engaging customer living a digital lifestyle
a. Eric Asche, CMO at Truth Initiative (@easche)
b. Barbara Coppola, CMO at Grubhub (@Grubhub)
c. Vinoo Vijay, EVP, CMO and Head of Corporate and Public Affairs at TD Bank (@VijayVinoo)

Transform – to build organizational capabilities to become modern marketers
a. Douwe Bergsma, CMO at Georgia-Pacific LLC (@douwebergsma)
b. Trish Mueller, SVP and CMO at The Home Depot (@mueller_trish)
c. Peter Horst, CMO at The Hershey Company (@peterhorst)

Winners will be chosen by a combination of Tweet2Vote and panelist votes and will be honored in an awards ceremony on Saturday, March 12 from 5:30-8:00 p.m. at Swift’s Attic in Austin, Texas. Tweet your vote by clicking the links next to the finalists above by March 2, 2016.

To register for the event, visit: http://info.nfusion.com/cojones-rsvp, or, follow @nFusion and #CojonesAwards2016 on Twitter


To watch the Periscope live-stream of the awards ceremony beginning at 7:00pm CST on March 12.